Summer Institute 2024

July 24-26, Ohio University

Membership renewals begin July 1. Registration will open shortly after July 1.

’24 Summer Institute costs cover the conference, lodging and meals.

$350 – Conference attendee

$275 – Summer Institute committee member

Free – Mentors and Presenters (who are not staying overnight).

Please note a paid membership for 2024-2025 is required to volunteer for Summer Institute. OACAC is a valuable resource to all admission professionals.

Why attend Summer Institute?

Networking Meet other college/university representatives who can help make your time on the road more enjoyable! These colleagues you meet at SI will also serve as resources as you advance in your professional career.

Professional Development Learn about making the transition to college admissions both in the office and on the road.

Build Confidence Gain perspective and knowledge of your role as an admissions representative and the impact you make in the college search process.

View a past Summer Institute Schedule for a general overview of the conference’s structure!

Coming soon:

Submit a session proposal! The SI committee is eager to see session proposals that best serve new admissions professionals – travel tips & tricks, data, territory management, intro to college admissions, and more! Be creative! What do you wish you knew in your first, second, or third year in the field?

Apply to be a mentor! A large piece of SI is the mentor group. The SI committee is looking for individuals with 4+ years of admissions experience wanting to serve as a mentor during the conference to share valuable admissions experience with new professionals in the field.

Have questions about OACAC Summer Institute?

Clarissa Fielders, Summer Institute co-chair

Nina ReinboltSummer Institute co-chair